The Seven Winds Foundation

Art Collection

Modern and Contemporary Russian Art of the XX-XXI centuries
1

About our collection

The art collection of the Seven Winds Foundation began to form in the early 2000s and includes now more than three and a half thousand works of Russian artists different generations. The main part of the collection consists of works by artists of the last quarter of the XX – early XXI centuries (post-Cubism, Impressionism, new realism and neo-primitivism). The separate parts of the collection are the works of Soviet artists and artists of the Russian abroad of the 30-50 years of the XX century (Kuznetsov, Gushchin, Justitsky) and early works of independent artists of the sixties (Shemyakin, Messerer).

The main principle of the collection’s formation is the consistent following  the main lines of modernism revelation in painting and graphics by Russian artists during the second half of the XX century, that led to the formation of a characteristic Russian aesthetic (sub-) culture of the beginning of the XXI century – in its most vivid and original manifestations.

The Seven Winds Foundation Art Collection has several locations (Volgograd, St. Petersburg, Kamyshin, Moscow and Alicante) and is constantly used both in the foundation’s own exhibition projects and expositions of third-party institutions (MMOMA, Radishchev Museum, Mashkov Museum, Pushkin Museum, Open Club Gallery, etc.). Our collection is available for research works of art curators and art critics by special arrangement.

2

Artists & artworks

3

More Info

For more information about the art collection of the foundation, artists and their works, you can contact the staff or art curators of the Seven Winds Foundation.

Nikolay Malygin
Nikolay Malygin
President of the Foundation
Lyubov Yakhontova
Lyubov Yakhontova
Art critic

Фонд Семь Ветров

Коллекция

Современное и новейшее искусство России XX-XXI вв.
1

О нашей коллекции

Художественное собрание фонда Семь Ветров начало формироваться в начале 2000-х годов и включает в себя уже несколько тысяч работ российских художников нескольких поколений. Основу коллекции составляют работы последней четверти XX — начала XXI веков (пост-кубизм, импрессионизм, новый реализм и неопримитивизм), обособленными частями коллекции являются работы советских художников и художников русского зарубежья 30-50 годов XX века (Кузнецов, Гущин, Юстицкий) и ранние работы художников-шестидесятников (Шемякин, Мессерер и др.).

Общий принцип формирования коллекции заключается в последовательном выстраивании (и изучении) нескольких линий развития модернизма в живописи и графике российских художников на протяжении второй половины XX века, приведших к формированию характерной российской художественной (суб-) культуры начала XXI-го века — в её наиболее ярких и оригинальных проявлениях.

Коллекция фонда находится в нескольких локациях (Волгоград, Санкт-Петербург, Камышин, Москва и Аликанте), постоянно используется как в собственных выставочных проектах фонда, так и экспозициях сторонних институций (ММОМА, Радищевский музей, ВМИИ им. И.Машкова, Музей А.С.Пушкина, Открытый Клуб и т.д.) и доступна для исследовательской работы арт-кураторов и искусствоведов. Знакомство с работами из собрания фонда вне проводимых нами публичных выставок и посещение картинохранилищ возможно по специальной договорённости.

2

Художники

3

Дополнительная информация

Узнать больше о художественном собрании фонда, представленных в коллекции художниках и их работах Вы можете обратившись к одному из сотрудников или арт-кураторов фонда Семь Ветров.

Николай Малыгин
Николай Малыгин
President of the Foundation
Любовь Яхонтова
Любовь Яхонтова
Art critic